Prayer Meeting for Nelson Mandela

Nice going, Oudtshoorn!

Decision makers turn to O!O first for what’s really happening in Eden
… You’re reading, aren’t you!?
Advertise on O!O – click here for details

Click to follow @DrewanBaird on twitter

Drewan Baird. Oudtshoorn. 4 July 2013. 17h40. The poor attendance at this afternoon’s prayer meeting for Nelson Mandela was overshadowed by the absence of white faces.

Two white journalists; a white SABC cameraman; two white municipal officials; a white street sweeper; my wife and I.

Apologies if I missed you.

Not enough notice.

Yeah. Right.

Shame on you Oudtshoorn. Shame on you.

________________________________________________________
DREWAN BAIRD COMMUNICATIONSensaytional – 076 349 6316
Making sure they see it your way
________________________________________________________

Click here to receive updates | Advertise on O!O | Home

8 thoughts on “Prayer Meeting for Nelson Mandela

  1. Al wat ek wonder, is wat die motief agter die aanbied van die “prayer meeting” was. Was dit werklik ‘n opregte poging om hulde te bring aan Nelson Mandela? Ek hoor dit was maar ‘n uitgerekte, onsamehangende affere met lekker versnaperingtjies.

  2. @ Doc, how can you say that about Mandela, did you forget about apartheid. Don’t believe the DA poster, Mandela was the commander of MK because our peoples basic human rights were abused, because our people were treated with disrepect and disregard. He took up arms because there was no alternative and you call that great man a terrorist. Show some respect.

  3. I have to agree with Stem, it is my right to decide to be there or not. The fact that Mandela is/was a convicted terrorist has nothing to do with my decision.. He is 94, he is going to die some or other time…. Nothing can be done about that. Let him go in peace, the same sentiment i would offer for any other 90+ year old….. Go figure.

  4. Stem ek kan nie sien dat jy Baird se menslike manier van dinge doen as gat kryp beskou nie. Die 8 wit burgers teenwoordig wys net hoeveel respek hulle juis vir di selfde Madiba het waarvan j melding maak.

  5. Nee. Ek hoef nie daar te wees nie!. U sien mnr Baird, anders as jy wat daar MOET wees om gat te kruip en jou trogvreter status te behou, is dit my demokratiese reg om my vrye keuse uit te oefen van wat ek doen en wil doen. Juis dit waarvoor MADIBA 27 jaar in die Tronk gesit het. Die feir dat ek nie daar wil wees nie beteken nie dat dit ek nie respek vir Madiba het nie. Dit is en bly my en andere se voorreg om op hul eie manier eer te betoon aan hom. Dankie.

  6. Mnr Baird, as ek dit nie mis het nie, het u teologie studeer.

    Het u darem ‘n gebed ingekry?

  7. In watter media was dit geadverteer? dit is die eerste woord wat ek hiervan hoor.

Leave a Reply

