SA Political Parties

(As at the time of publication)

Decision makers turn to O!O first for what’s really happening in Eden
… You’re reading, aren’t you!?
Advertise on O!O – click here for details

Click to follow @DrewanBaird on twitter

Drewan Baird. Oudtshoorn. 28 April 2013. 09h50. Here’s thine options, o Free South Africa…

Parties represented in Parliament [400 seats]

• African National Congress (ANC) [264]
• Democratic Alliance (DA) [67]
• Congress of the People (COPE) [30]
• Inkatha Freedom Party (IFP) [18]
• Freedom Front+ (FF+) [4]
• Independent Democrats (ID) [4]
• United Democratic Movement (UDM) [4]
• African Christian Democratic Party (ACDP) [3]
• United Christian Democratic Party (UCDP) [2]
• African Peoples’ Convention (APC) [1]
• Azanian People’s Organisation (AZAPO) [1]
• Minority Front (MF) [1]
• Pan Africanist Congress (PAC) [1]
• South African Communist Party (SACP) – as part of the ANC-led “Tripartite Alliance” since 1994,
the SACP has not contested elections in their own name

Parties unrepresented in Parliament

Abolition of Income Tax and Usury Party
Africa Muslim Party
African Christian Alliance
African Independent Congress
Afrikaner Volksparty
Agang South Africa
Alliance for Democracy and Prosperity
Alliance for Community Transfomation
Alliance of Free Democrats
Al Jama-ah
Boerestaat Party
Black Consciousness Party
Black People’s Convention
Cape Party
Cape People’s Congress
Christian Democratic Alliance
Christian Democratic Party
Christian Front
Christen Party/Christian Party
Communist Party of South Africa (Marxist-Leninist)
Dabalorivhuwa Patriotic Front
Dagga Party
Democratic Left Front
Democratic Socialist movement (CWI)
Dikwankwetla Party
Economic Freedom Movement
Employment Movement of South Africa
Federation of Democrats
God’s People’s Party
Great Kongress of South Africa
Green Party of South Africa (GPSA)
Herstigte Nasionale Party
Hizb ut-Tahrir
Independent African Movement
Izwi Lethu Party
Keep It Straight And Simple Party
Moderate Independent Party
Movement Democratic Party
Nasionale Aksie
National Alliance
National Democratic Convention (NADECO)
National Freedom Party
National Party South Africa (NP)
National People’s Party (NPP)
New Labour Party (NLP)
New Vision Party
The Organisation Party
Pan Africanist Movement
Peace and Justice Congress
Pro-death Penalty Party
Royal Loyal Progress
Sindawonye Progressive Party
Socialist Party of Azania
Socialist Green Coalition
South Africa First (SAF)
South African Democratic Congress (Sadeco)
South African Political Party
United Independent Front
United Party of South Africa
United Front
Universal Party
Women Forward
Workers and Socialist Party (WASP)
Workers Organization for Socialist Action
Ximoko Party

Ye gods and faeries! No, it’s not another party, but it could be!

DREWAN BAIRD COMMUNICATIONSensaytional – 076 349 6316
Making sure they see it your way

Click here to receive updates | Advertise on O!O | Home


One thought on “SA Political Parties

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s