Mnyimba tjoepstil

Die fawcawe sukkel ma’

Nuus met méning!
Klik op die advertensies

Klik hier vir advertensietariewe – en vir wat mense oor OO sê

Volg OO op twitter: oudtshoorno

Oudtshoorn. 25 Januarie 2012. 15h30. Ek het die munisipale bestuurder, Thandekile Mnyimba, vandag om 07h41; 09h17; 10h24 en 11h51 sonder sukses geskakel en om 07h43 ‘n sms aan hom gestuur om my oproep te neem.

Ma’ Mnyimba hy prât nêks.

Toe stuur ek maar dié brief aan die grammadoelas-kader…

The Municipal Manager
Mr Thandekile Mnyimba
Oudtshoorn

Dear Mr Mnyimba

Several failed attempts to elicit a response from you leaves me at a loss why an attempt was made to evict me from the Municipal buildings yesterday, Tuesday, 23 January 2012, at 10h55.

Please confirm whether it was indeed you, as the security guard who attempted to evict me indicated, who ordered the eviction.

Please also provide the following information by return email:
 
1. On which grounds may a citizen be denied access to the public areas of the municipal buildings or grounds?
 
2. Did I conduct myself in any manner as to constitute grounds for my expulsion?

3. If I did conduct myself in any manner constituting grounds for my expulsion, kindly provide the following details:
 
3.1. Which actions of mine constituted such grounds?

3.2. Where were the alleged actions committed?

3.3. When (date and time) were the actions allegedly committed?

3.4. Who issued the ban on my presence in the municipal buildings?

3.5. When (date and time) was the ban issued?

3.6. In which capacity did the functionary issuing the ban on my presence in the municipal buildings act?

3.7. Was the ban issued in writing? If so, please provide a copy of the document.

3.8. If the ban was not issued in writing, to whom and when was the ban issued?

3.9. Provide the full names and capacity of every person informed of the ban.

3.10. What is to be the duration of the ban?

3.11. Which areas are covered by the ban?

I consider this infelicitous incident to be a serious infraction upon my rights. Dependant on your response I will consider legal action to protect my constitutional rights.

This matter is exigent because I intend to be present at the next Council Meeting and future public activities of my choice on municipal property in answer to my business obligations and to exercise my rights as a citizen of this town and country.

I do not relish being manhandled by zealous, flunky security guards. I cannot rely on DA Councillors to be available to intercede on my behalf every time I enter Verwoerd Square.

If you do not respond in detail by close of business on the earliest of the day before the next Council Meeting, or on Monday, February 6, I shall be obliged to accept that you did issue the instruction for my eviction; and that I run a continued risk of eviction should I enter municipal property.

In such event I shall be obliged to take the necessary steps to protect my constitutional rights.

Should you confirm that you did not issue the order for my eviction, I will be obliged to take action against the Municipal security company represented by the guard who attempted to evict me.

I reserve all my rights.

Yours truly

Drewan Baird
Publisher
OudtshoornOnline
Independent & Intrepid
http://www.oudtshoornonline.wordpress.com
082 354 2050
@OudtshoornO

Daar is glo, se non è vero, è molto ben trovato, ‘n klein vluglose voëltjie wat in die graslande van Afrika hou en gekenmerk word aan die gereelde opfladdering, bo die grasse uit, met ‘n desperate uitroep: “Where the fawcawe; where the fawcawe!?” – die fawcawe voël.

Klik hier om ‘n e-pos te ontvang wanneer daar ‘n nuwe berig op OudtshoornOnline verskyn

Klik hier om op OO te adverteer

Klik hier om terug te gaan na die OudtshoornOnline voorblad

5 thoughts on “Mnyimba tjoepstil

  1. OO jy het Mnyimba nou al so blink gelek vir antwoorde, sy gat lyk seker al soos ‘n spieël , lyk my hy vat jou en OO se ondersteuners vir poppe. Tyd dat jy nou ander kanale volg om Mnyimba en Gordon sover te kry om antwoorde te gee. Moet net nie Bredell en Zille probeer nie want hulle gee nog minder om, wees egter verseker dat die DA se ondersteuners dit sal onthou by die volgende verkiesing. Ek sal nie weer my kruisie agter hulle name trek nie, net jammer dat die enkele DA Raadslid wat nog op OUdtshoorn iets beteken ook daaronder moet lei.

    Comrade – hoe lyk dit dat Cosatu nou ook intree in die geveg teen korrupsie, wanadministrasie en baantjies vir familie,

  2. OO, twee punte
    1) Jou menswaardigheid is volgens my as OO leser aangetas en Mnyimba het n saak om veratwoording voor te doen, regsaanspreeklikheid te aanvaar en “face the coming music”
    2) You dig a hole for another, you fall into it yourself. This unlawful EXPULSION attempt by Mnyimba presumably, is only going to get Mnyimba expelled if it is true. Hy gaan beginne terugverlang na die kospotte van Jansenville, indien nie alreeds. Watch this space

    O ja en laastens, Comrade / KWB is altyd so stil wanneer dit kom by onwettige comrade optredes. Waarom ? Kondoneer hul stilswye onwettige optredes. Praat maar self here, want ons vermoed dit reeds lankal self !

  3. Dear Ed,

    – As we suspected, this “cretin” is yet another political stooge who has barely got behind his desk and new (out of his league?) job and is already motor-mouthing” the ANC’s dictatorial and anti-social stance.

    So much for his conciliatory press statements on how he planned to transform Oudtshoorn’s municipality!

    FOOL!

  4. Drewan ek hoop jy het bostaande skrywe ook gestuur aan die Menseregtekommissie en Die Openbare Beskermer aangesien jou menseregte, menswaardigheid en vryheid van assosiasie in terme van Handves van Regte soos omskryf in die Grondwet deur hierdie Oudtshoorn Munisipaliteit geskend is. SAMRK se faks nommer in die Wes- Kaap is 021 426 2875

Leave a Reply

